VIVO IPL 2019: Complete Players list of Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL 2019 is just a few weeks away to kick the tournament is set with the Chennai Super Kings taking on Royal Challengers Bangalore on March 23 at the M Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai . The schedule for the whole tournament has not been released yet. It is announced that the schedule will released after the General Elections.

The Kolkata Knight Riders will begin against the Sunrisers Hyderabad, last year's runners-up on March 24.

Led by Dinesh Karthik, KKR were quiet for most of the auction, which was held in December, but later on they purchased a few players at the end of the auction. They bought Carlos Brathwaite for ₹5 crores, Lockie Ferguson for ₹1.60 crores asnd also purchased few local players as well.

Kamlesh Nagarkoti, the young pacer will look to make a mark this year as he missed the entire season last time. Along with him, the two other Shivam Mavi and Prasidh Krishna will also look to continue their fine run of form as well.

Below is the complete list of players who will be playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders for VIVO 2019:

Players bought: 

Carlos Brathwaite - 5 crores
Lockie Ferguson - 1.60 crore
Anrich Nortje - 20 lakhs
Nikhil Naik - 20 lakhs
Harry Gurney - 75 lakhs
Prithvi Raj Yarra - 20 lakhs
Joe Denly - 1 crore
Shrikant Mundhe - 20 lakhs

Retained players: 

Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Nitish Rana, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Rinku Singh, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.